On behalf of the Moderna Vaccine Buyer’s Group, the ICTSI Foundation would like to thank the National Government for its trust in the private sector and for allowing the members of the Buyer’s Group to directly participate in the Government’s vaccination efforts.  We are honored to be part of this enormous and noble endeavor to help our people recover from the impact of pandemic and to catalyze a return to growth for our nation.
The group would like to specifically thank Department of Finance (DOF) Secretary Carlos Dominguez, Philippine Ambassador to the United States Jose Manuel “Babe” Romualdez, Peace Process Secretary and National Task Force on COVID-19 Chief Implementer Carlito Galvez, Bases Conversion Development Authority (BCDA) President and CEO Vivencio “Vince” Dizon, DOF Undersecretary Mark Dennis Joven, Department of Foreign Affairs First Secretary and Consul Katrina Borja-Martin, and all other key Philippine Government stakeholders for their staunch support of the Buyer’s Group and the broader Tripartite Agreement. Their perseverance has been the key driver in concluding this unique and critical initiative with Moderna.